The new ACT-IAC crew


Written by

There is a new group of leaders heading in to run the American Council for Technology and Industry Advisory Council on July 1, and many of them are past FedScoop event speakers.

Yesterday, ACT-IAC announced the election results for the ACT Executive Committee and the IAC Executive Committee.

Rick Holgate, chief information officer at the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, will become president of ACT, and Casey Coleman, CIO of the General Services Administration, was elected by the ACT Executive Committee as vice president. This positions Coleman to become ACT president July 1, 2014.

“We are excited to bring new talent to the executive committee,” said Darren Ash, current president of ACT. “The ACT Executive Committee sets the strategic direction for ACT-IAC and ensures that we are providing true value to government and the citizens. The newest executive committee members will strengthen an already-outstanding leadership team.”

Newcomers to the ACT Executive Committee include Greg Giddens of the Veterans Affairs Department, Adam Goldberg of the Treasury Department and Don Johnson of the Defense Department.

Veteran ACT Executive Committee members Jonathan Alboum, Darlene Meskell and Kathleen Turco of GSA, Steve Elky of the Library of Congress, NASA’s Adrian Gardner, Michael Howell from the Office of the Director of National Intelligence, Margie Janney from the Nuclear Regulatory Commission, Brad Nix and Rory Schultz of the Agriculture Department and Keith Trippie from the Homeland Security Department, remain.

On the IAC side, Jim Williams, senior vice president for global business development at Daon, will become IAC chair July 1, and Dan Chenok, executive director of IBM’s Center for the Business of Government, will become IAC executive vice chair. Chenok will become IAC chair July 1, 2014. Carol Miller of LCG, Inc. and Wayne Davis of CenturyLink were elected to second terms, and Lisa Akers of ASI Government, Brian Bonacci of Level 3 Communications, Debbie Granberry of CSC, Lisa Martin from LeapFrog Solutions and Adelaide O’Brien of IDC Government Insights were elected for first terms.

“The IAC membership has again selected an outstanding executive committee that well represents the broad diversity of IAC,” said Dale Luddeke, current IAC chair. “I am confident that our elected members, under the leadership of Jim Williams, will continue to lead with great insight, passion and courage as we serve to help improve the mission and business of government through our unique collaboration with ACT.”

-In this Story-

ACT-IAC, Adrian Gardner, Agencies, Casey Coleman, Darren Ash, Department of Defense (DOD), Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Department of Justice (DOJ), Departments, General Services Administration (GSA), IBM, National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA), Rick Holgate
TwitterFacebookLinkedInRedditGoogle Gmail